Sunday, Apr. 19, 2015    Login | Register           

Fayette Commission honors three students

The Fayette County Commission Thursday honored three local students who will serve on a model regional commission during the upcoming school year. Front row (L-R): County Commission Chairman Steve Brown, Model ARC students Amelia Traylor, Ellie Klarl and Harrison Gibbs, Fayette ARC respresentative Bob Reeves and County Commissioner Charles Oddo. Back row: Tyrone Mayor Eric Dial and County Commissioners Randy Ognio, David Barlow and Allen McCarty. Photo/John Munford.





Ad space area 4 internal

Sponsored Content


My parents always said the same thing when they bought us a new toy: “Follow the instructions and you won’t get hurt.” If you’re a regular reader of this column, you already know normally we didn’t


The Peachtree City Garden Club will host its last meeting before summer break on Tuesday, May 5, at 10 a.m. at The Bridge Community Center, 225 Willowbend Road.


Eight Starr's Mill Panther student-athletes signed national letters of intent or committed to colleges during the April signing period: Ned Avies (Point University, soccer); Taylor Brunskole (Harva