Monday, Dec. 5, 2016    Login | Register        

Three students honored with scholarships

The Comcast Foundation, founded in 1999 to provide charitable support to its local communities and to empower and enrich lives, announced three Fayette County recipients of its annual Leaders and Achievers 2013 Scholarship Program.

The Fayette County 2013 Comcast Leaders and Achievers Scholarship recipients are Nana Amoah,Starr’s Mill High School,Sydney Britt, Fayette County High School and Jasmine Robinson,Sandy Creek High School.
“Through Leaders and Achievers, Comcast takes great pride in awarding scholarship dollars to Georgia’s best and brightest high school seniors,” said Comcast’s Big South Region Vice President of Government and Community Affairs Andy Macke. “These three students have proven to be leaders in both the classroom and the community through their ongoing commitment to service and academic excellence.

Comcast wants to not only award these young leaders, but also further encourage them to cultivate their skills, talents and work ethic with higher education to achieve their full potential.”
The Comcast Leaders and Achievers Scholarship Program provides one-time $1000 scholarships to students who strive to achieve their potential, who are catalysts for positive change in their communities, who are involved in their schools, and who serve as models for their fellow students.
The philosophy behind the program is to give young people every opportunity to be prepared for the future, to engage youth in their communities, and to demonstrate the importance of civic involvement, and the value placed on civic involvement by the business community.


Ad space area 4 internal

Sponsored Content