Saturday, Sep. 5, 2015    Login | Register           

E-SPLOST wins in Fayette, Bacallao wins BoE seat

With all precincts reporting, E-SPLOST wins renewal in Fayette 54% to 46%. Post 2 Republican Mary Kay Bacallao defeated Democrat and incumbent Terri Smith 65% to 35%.


Ad space area 4 internal


The qualifying period for municipals elections is complete. With that, the November election will see contested races in Peachtree City, Tyrone, Senoia, Fayetteville and Sharpsburg.

Sponsored Content


In her book, “Kitchen Table Wisdom,” Dr. Rachel Remen tells the true account of a father and son who used to go mountain climbing together. Once they began their ascent, all conversation ceased.


Starr's Mill 31, Fayette County 14 Whitewater 14, Banneker 0 Sandy Creek 49, Hampton 6 East Coweta 24, Harrison 10 Northgate 56, Troup 6